District Departments » Administration » About us...

About us...


The Soap Lake Education Foundation was founded in 1989 as a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation to support Soap Lake students in obtaining vocational and educational training beyond high school.  All funds raised are used for scholarships awarded to seniors and alumni pursuing post-secondary education.  Thanks to the generosity of donors, over $180,000 has been awarded to deserving graduates.

Our original board of directors (below) had the foresight to create the Foundation and over the past 34 years many other involved Soap Lake community members and alumni have served as board members.  We thank each for their impact.

Eunice Ball Jim Jurgens LaVonne Frampton

Dolores Nacke Bill Roche Marina Romary

David Asker Gerry Ramm

Soap Lake Education Foundation Board

Current Board of Directors:

Judi Davis Jensen, President  ‘78 Robin Nacke Deines  ‘80

Barbara Cline Ingraham, Treasurer  ‘65 Lori Parmeter Anderson  ‘67

Lori Lee Williams, Secretary  ‘78 Diana Hohnstein Huddleson  ‘62

Pam Ball McDonald  ’70 Tami Deines  ‘10

Also on this website



Thank you for investing in Soap Lake graduates as they pursue their educational goals! 

2023 Awardees and Testimonial

Recipients of $2,000 scholarships.  We’re so proud of these graduates!

Class of 2023 Graduates

Alessandra Amaya Alazai Torres

Nataliia Lutsenko

Jesus Mata

Alexander Matheson

Isaac Villalva-Rosales


Jessica Castellon, Whitworth University – Washington

Nayeli Hernandez Romero, Concordia University – Texas

Sierra Marie Janikowski, Bushnell University – Oregon


“Thank you so much for awarding me a scholarship for the 2023-2024 school year! I really appreciate the continued support from the Soap Lake Education Foundation as the scholarship funds will allow me to continue my education as I pursue my MBA. Thank you again.”

Nayeli Hernandez Romero (SLHS Class of 2019)